Posted by: alainnneart | September 19, 2008

Go Boldly

Celibacy.

the final frontier… these are the voyages of Al… her continuing mission to improve herself… to seek out her new life and live in her new civilization… to boldly go where she has never gone before….

What the hell was I thinking?

A few weeks ago, I made a vow to myself that I was not going to sleep with MG anymore.  It was a good call and an appropriate decision to make.  Plus, I want to get into better shape. I had decided that I was not going to have sex with anyone until I felt more confident in my body.  I used to feel confident.  Then I had SC and my body changed, just as it was supposed to.  It doesn’t make it any easier, looking in a mirror and reminding myself that, yes, Al, hips ARE part of being a woman.

No sex.  No nothing.  I am beginning to wonder if this was such a great idea.  It’s been…5 weeks?  6 weeks?  Who’s counting, right? Interestingly enough, MG has stopped calling me so often now.  Or perhaps I stopped calling him.  Maybe it was mutual.

Last weekend he came over to watch some TV series we both enjoy.  And I threw him out that night.  He was NOT sleeping over.  He told me to enjoy the time to myself.  And you know what? I DID!

I don’t know.  It’s late and I am rambling. But I will say this: I have been trying to be more active now for three weeks.  I have been eating less and paying more attention to calories and such things.  And as of last night, I had lost 5 pounds.  Not too bad if I do say so myself.

Responses

  1. Congrats!! That’s a great ego boost!


Leave a Reply

Categories

