Posted by: alainnneart | September 14, 2008

Viva la Vida

This morning I put the iPod on and went for another walk.  My goal was just to walk around.  Turns out my simple little “walk around” was a long walk.  A grossly long walk.

There is something about walking all over tat just brings some peace to me.  Maybe it’s because I am drowning my thoughts in music.  It’s good music at that too!  My walk took me to the Legion of Honor, as it always does.  When I got there I paused for only five minutes and was astounded by the beauty of the city and the bridge in the heavy mist.  It’s always an amazing view, but I think when the fog moves in and then the sun spots it’s way through in a random assortment of piercing streams, it almost looks like God is trying to point out some bigger picture to me at various parts of the city.

I continued my walk for another 45 minutes, walking a total of an hour and forty-five minutes.  I walked six miles.  For anyone who knows SF, six miles is a feat.  This city is not flat like other cities in the world.  There are hills and bumps.  The hike to the Legion of Honor itself can feel massive at times.  However, I was still meditative the whole time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

