Posted by: alainnneart | August 19, 2008

Finding your moment of Zen.

There is nothing quite like the rain.  Especially in the middle of august.  and I am sure that I was quite the spectacle walking down the street today, in the rain, getting soaked to the bone, black clothing drenched, hair long and stringy hanging in place.  I must have looked insane.

I stood in the middle of the sidewalk, listening to my iPod, and relaxed in the rain.  people scurried around, looking for shelter.  I sat in the stillness of the storm, John Cale’s Hallelujah echoing in my ears.

I am not sure if there is heaven, but I do believe that there is the moments in our lives where we find our moment of Zen.  In that place and time, is that not what heaven is?

Responses

  1. Thanks for the Zen moment. And thanks for the smile. >>> How did you know I needed one?


Leave a Reply

Categories

