Posted by: alainnneart | August 10, 2008

Secrets

Dear SC

Sometimes, when you are not here but with your father, I sleep in your bed.  I miss you that much.  I like the smell that I can’t name that is your furry red hair.  It’s not a sweet smell.  It’s not a foul smell.  it’s the smell of you.  it cannot be bottled.  it cannot be described.  it is only you.  I breathe in these deep breaths, hoping to catch a whiff of the sweet smell.  I snuggle under your blankets and dream of you.  I miss you baby.  Come home soon to me.

love your mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

