Posted by: alainnneart | August 8, 2008

I have succumbed to the internet

It seems that everyone and their mother’s have blogs these days.  After yet another hellish day at work where I can’t decide if I am going to go mad and crack open a co-worker’s head like a ripe coconut or cry hysterically in the bathroom, I began to think to myself that maybe I should take up a hobby.  A long time ago, one of my dear friends had a blog about being pregnant.  She said it was a way to blow off steam that she had towards her husband for not understanding anything she was going through.

she’s divorced now.  but that’s another story.

I guess I will try this blog thing out.  I have no witty comments.  No hilarious and outrageous life.  No real sad, sob stories in my life.  Just me and my boy.  Living. Loving. Laughing.

Why did I chose the title “falling slowly”?  First of all, I am irish.  Even though I have lived in the USA my whole life, many family vacations were to Ireland.  Falling Slowly is the theme to an excellent Irish movie called Once.  Check it out.  You won’t be disappointed.

Second of all… there is no second of all.  I love the song.  I relate to the song.  the first time I heard it I thought, “damn it, how did this guy know me well enough to write a song?’

Other then that, here I am at the raggedy edge of the internet finding an “outlet”.

Responses

  1. You go Girrrrrrrrrl!


Leave a Reply

Categories

